Here is a directory of registered childminders and nurseries in the Glossop & District Area.

You may also find the website for the Derbyshire county council childcare search is quite useful too. If you enter in your postcode it will show the closest childcare providers to you.

If you would like to talk to someone for advice on childcare options then please call Lorraine Smitham  (below).

Childminders

Lorraine Smitham
Charlestown Road
01457 863095
frogwellies@gmail.com
www.glossopchildminder.co.uk

Amanda Willshire
Shirebrook
07803145003
01457 855573
amanda.willshire@sky.com

Andrea North
Hadfield
0790 0843620
01457 843620
andrea-north@hotmail.co.uk
www.hadfieldchildminder.co.uk

Anne Hinsley
Simmondley
07932523770
01457 868597
hinsleys@aol.com

Astrid Fude
Hollingworth / Glossop
07544 432651
http://astridfudechildcare.wixsite.com/small-wonders/blank

Claire Hollick
Hadfield / Hollingworth0777 3371042
01457 869801
info@claireskids.co.uk

Debbie Chapell
Hadfield
07800549473
01457 852313
tc4@sky.com

Helen
Old glossop
helenoggy@hotmail.co.uk

Janet Spooner
Gamesley
07980284505

Janice Quinn
Simmondley
01457 854312
quinn.j1@sky.com

Jessica Evans
Charlesworth
07590613893
01457 862965
jessica@diddleybobs.co.uk

Kate Rowley
Shirebrook
07876 598872
01457 863041
bellatotschildcare@gmail.com

Lesley Mundy
Hadfield
0784 0872971
01457 856280
lamundy@btinternet.com

Lisa Highsted
Hadfield
07821601358
01457 856027
lisa@highsted.me.uk

Marie Norris
Gamesley
07731697074
marie.norris@o2.co.uk

Nicola Patten
Shirebrook
01457 868279
nicleep@hotmail.co.uk

Nicola Quigley
Old Glossop
07815825557
01457 866100
nicola.quigley@gmail.com

Sara Young
Simmondley
07929975003
01457 860500
Sara.is.young@gmail.com=

Shelly Howarth
Hadfield
07746419003

Steph Boyle
Charlestown Rd
07775850952
01457 899458
steffboyle15@gmail.com

Tracy Barnes
trickywoo1974@aol.co.uk

Zoe Harbut
Shirebrook
07988983991
01457 855169
zoehanks@gmail.com
 

Nurseries

Gamelsey Early Excellence Centre - 01457 728950

Little Beavers - 01457 869962

Thorncliff Barn - 01457 763412

Little Stars Nursery - 01457 899255

Mersey Bank - 01457 865577

Hadfield House - 01457 858200

Springfield Farm - 01457 860329

North View - 01457 857857

South View - 01457 850999

Wind in the Willows - 01457 853342

Local activities and meetups

NCT Membership
Support NCT Charity by becoming a member

Courses & workshops

NCT Antenatal course

Find out more

NCT Online Antenatal refresher course

Find out more